If you are calling for an appointment or need assistance from Dr. Bissell’s office for non-COVID matters please call (719) 635-3764

Testimonials & Reviews

Apex Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

John H. Bissell, MD

Physiatrist and Pain Management Physician located in Colorado Springs, CO

10 total reviews

Dr. John H. Bissell always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 10 reviews with an average rating of 4.3 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. John Bissell below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Michael V.
Submitted 12/10/20
Office staff was great. Not pleased with the doctor. He seemed very prejudice because I am overweight. Doctors do not seem to understand that pain can and often does have a side effect of weight gain. And many medications have the same side effects, some of which I take. I did not go to a PAIN MANAGEMENT doctor for a diet consultation. I went to get help with PAIN MANAGEMENT so I could hopefully return to a normal life, not a consultation on the Mediterranean diet. All this doctor succeeded in doing was cause me to lose all faith in the medical profession. I will not be returning.
Karen F.
Submitted 11/11/20
Thank you for the good news on on my recent MRI
Elizabeth B.
Submitted 10/13/20
Dr. Bissell and his staff are wonderful. It's always nice getting greeted by the ladies in the office. They make you feel like family. Dr. Bissell listens to you and your problems.
Antoinette M.
Submitted 10/13/20
He doesn't judge me. He is honest and tells you how it is. I have been with him for almost 4 years. I thank him for helping me for these last few years.
Dianna H.
Submitted 10/03/20
I love the greetings I get from the front office. However I was blindsided to find out I had to get a covid test, when I asked how much experience they had doing g them several of the back office staff started sounding off degrees they had, one told me enough to shove a cotton up your nose. Totally unrelated to the question asked. Was also blindsided to find out they only fill for a month at a time now. My visit with Dr Bissell was very nice and my check out with the front was good
Eric N.
Submitted 10/01/20
Dr. Bissell is a class act and his staff are fantastic--top drawer all the way around! Thank you so much for looking out for me--It really does matter and help!
Daniel H.
Submitted 10/01/20
Happy with on going treatment. Could use a little more counseling.
Diana W.
Submitted 09/28/20
He is a great doctor he takes really good care of me
Anthony H.
Submitted 09/24/20
Friendly and professional staff. Dr. Bissell provides a great service. He got me in right away to handle my pain. Highly Recommend him to all of my friends, family and neighbors.
Gala B.
Submitted 09/23/20
The best Dr.in town cares About your needs in a safe manner...